My Urban Oasis Progression

Front_Progression

I am coming up on the third year anniversary of the purchase of my home.  After looking back at pictures, it is amazing to see how far it has come along.  Now it is time to start on the back!

Published in: on October 9, 2009 at 10:04 am  Comments (9)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://joeltheurbangardener.wordpress.com/2009/10/09/my-urban-oasis-progression/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hello Joel. I just love before and after photos. This is a great post – I really enjoyed the slideshow. What a beautiful landscape. I can’t wait to see the backyard!

  2. Nice! You have really transformed the place. We’ve been doing a similar thing since we bought our house almost 2 years ago. I’m wishing I’d taken pictures from the same spot like you did.

  3. What a great idea to take so many pictures from the same spot and create a slide show from it.
    We have a similar style house, but I love the detail in your shingles, our are just plain.
    Deborah at Kilbourne Grove

  4. This is just gorgeous. I watched the progression like 10 times in a row, and just love it. I’m still not sure if you made a change between the last and next to last photo or if it is just a seasonal change. I’m really bad at those games where you have to figure out what’s different from one pic to another. I did notice the beautiful black fence. It’s great. The window boxes are so beautiful. I’m in awe.

  5. Love the progression photos. Keeping a record gives you new perspective as things grow and one forgets how it ‘used to look.’

    Thank you for visiting my blog.

  6. As Wendy questioned, there is a big jump in time between the last two photos. Despite how it seems I didn’t actually plan the slide show. I just got lucky with the accumulation of pictures. The last two images are almost 2 years apart (pssssst -there is a fence and a whole new paint job).

    I like the way it came out though, so I’ll plan it better for the back yard.

  7. Loved this post! What a great idea to have a streaming slideshow for before and after! You did a fantastic job on the after, BTW.

  8. It shows you to be a gardener with vision. To purchase this house as it ‘was’, knowing what it would become. I bet your neighbors are happy.

    Very nice post.

  9. I agree, the procession of the slideshow is great! Thanks for making our city a little greener.


Leave a Reply

