Ghosts, Goblins and Ghouls

All Hallows moon, witches soon.

Well, my neighbors have been at it for weeks and finally my Halloween decorations are up as well.  Below are some images for your enjoyment.

Ghost

Ghost

Aconitum napellus

Goblin

Goblin

Arisaema sikokianum berries

Ghouls

Ghouls

Gentiana scabra

Spiders

Spiders

Hamamelis virginiana

Bleeding Heart

Bleeding_Heart

Dicentra x ' king of hearts'

Witch

Witch

Ipomoea alba seed pod

Claws

Claws

Eryngium agavifolium

Eyeballs

Eyeballs

Taxus bacatta 'fastigiata'

Here, one of my neighbors has some decorations quite different from my own.

Halloween_Hampden

Happy Halloween Everyone!

Published in: on October 30, 2009 at 11:38 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://joeltheurbangardener.wordpress.com/2009/10/30/ghosts-goblins-and-ghouls/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I just love this post!!! Especially the eyeballs! Happy Halloween!

  2. How creative you are to find all these spooky items in your plants. The ghoul (as the flower, not the ghoul) is very interesting. The ipomoea seed pod does look like a witch!

  3. Well done! Who would have thought so many Halloween creatures were lurking in the garden?

  4. What a fun post. I can’t wait to share it with my kids!

  5. Gorgeous pictures! I am going to add your blog to my “Great Blogs” list.

  6. Hi Joel, I love your Halloween decorations! Much nicer than the neighbors. I just discovered your blog and will be back. Thanks for checking out my own blog as well.

  7. How imaginative. I love the witch. She has a hat even.

  8. I am glad you found it a great reference.

    Happy Gardening


Leave a Reply

